The inspection

The boys and Fiona had an inspection of their premises today and the school was passed so it will only be a couple of weeks until the school is officially open. Laurie has signed up about 10 students already, before they even had a school, nice one.

On the home front it is fairly dull weather now but it’s not cold yet so I went and bought some more top soil and sand to mix with the 2 boxes of grass seed I got reduced in Tesco. I managed to do all of the lower part of the lawn and the area inside the new flower beds. I think that’s it for now. Just waiting for the fritillary bulbs to arrive. I did some more cuttings, I don’t know if any of the will take, of a Buddleia I saw at Lords Meadow. I also bought a plastic dish to stand under Irene’s citrus tree. Hyw helped me to carry the tree indoors as I think they must have forgotten it.

Leave a Reply

