I won’t be building snowmen yet

Not much happening today, I’m a bit inbetween projects so I started sewing my hexagons together, just for something to do really, then I got the inspiration to make a country quilt and this time, I’ll actually quilt it. I didn’t start it until after supper tonight, so its only at the very beginning stages. As usual I couldn’t wait, so I experimented with some applique that will form part of it.

VJ sent me some links to some Canadian blog sites and I submitted a picture to Handmade Monday
It is a really good blog, so if you are into craft blogs, I suggest you pay a visit.

20120129-230633.jpg

Its late now, so I think I’ll turn in. I’ve just looked out the window, and there is a light smattering of snow on the ground, but I don’t think it will come to much.

17 thoughts on “I won’t be building snowmen yet

  1. Wow – that’s going to be an amazing country quilt – love the patterns. I’m working on one with loads of white too. Must be a fresh start & springtime or something! Thank you so much for your comment on my blog. I’ll have to do a post on my sewing machines. I did use my very old Elna for soooo many years – I took my O levels on it (before GCSE’s)! But I have spent a lot of pocket money getting a couple of new ones to add to my collection in the last couple of years!

  2. I love the images & patterns on your squares – the quilt will be gorgeous, I’m sure. Thank you for joining in with (and welcome to) Handmade Monday – it’s lovely to have you join us and thanks also for the kind words about my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

