Country quilt

Well I am quite overwhelmed by the response I’ve had from all you fellow crafters, and all because I posted some of my cards on Handmade Monday
I hadn’t realised how ‘powerful’ this web/ blog site was – after months of writing this primarily as a way of keeping in touch with my children, suddenly I find myself introduced to a whole group of people! Over the coming weeks I will be visiting all of your blogs so please don’t consider yourself slighted if I haven’t got back to you yet.

I spent all day (apart from cooking meals) making the quilt that so many of you were kind enough to comment on. Today, after a quick trip to the hair dressers and the Impressionist Painting show, on at the newly opened Royal Albert Museum, I went over to Margie’s to get some advice on hand quilting but she was out! I can’t wait for her to get back from her daughter’s house, so wish me luck – I’m going for it.

20120131-165259.jpg

20120131-165308.jpg

The second photo is to give some idea of the backing. Its got the cotton batting and the rest is scraps from my collection. One or two of the pieces are Moda that I got in a sale at South Molton, the rest are dress fabrics I liked the look of.

6 thoughts on “Country quilt

  1. Love your applique cushion and yes blogging is addictive but a powerful tool for your business. Yes you can have a go at my bunting pillow and thank you for your comment son my blog.

Leave a Reply

