Excitement

Ooh! I’m so excited because blackwillow has nominated me for the Leibster craft award for this week. I haven’t really got back into my crafts since returning from mum’s and with the good weather coming, I’m starting to feel the urge to be out in the garden. Still, thanks Blackwillow, I’m glad you like my blog.

We went to Exmouth today, Hyw, like me, has these urges from time to time. As soon as we stepped out of the car the seagulls greeted us, it was like being home again. I find it hard to believe that we live so far from the sea (well, 24 miles) and can’t see it every day. That made being at mum’s so wonderful, you just knew that the sea was just around the corner. Anyway, I digress, so we walked along the sea front, then cut up and walked along past the hotels and into town. Hyw did the charity shops as usual and I bought a charming little lustre ware dish for a £1. We had a coffee, which was the best I’ve ever had and so much so, that I asked the girl what make it was. She showed me and so I found myself parting with £6.75 for some beans! I hope it is as good as she made.

20120220-165444.jpg

5 thoughts on “Excitement

  1. We live so close to the ocean and I hardly go (4 miles as the crow flies I think). I love that bowl, very nice. ANd I”m always up for a good cup of coffee. In fact, I think I’ll have one now, thanks for reminding me! 🙂

  2. I’m glad your Mum is improving, it’s a long drive for you, it takes me about 3 and a half hours to ‘pop’ over to see my Mum.
    Congratulations on your award, it’s always nice to be appreciated. I got the Liebster a few weeks ago, it’s a good feeling.

    Jan

  3. Everything seems to be a whirl at the moment, what with staying with my mum etc. and the garden is calling, plus the weather is milder, so I’m busy gardening at the moment but I am thinking crafty thoughts so I might manage to get something done for Monday, and do my printmaking homework. Thanks for all your kind comments, I’ll visit your sites soon.

Leave a Reply

