Doomed!

It would seem that I am doomed to lose weight the hard way at a pound a week, every one else who goes along to slimmers world seems to lose 2-6 lbs a week, but not me. What am I doing wrong? I don’t have lapses and eat a packet of biscuits like so many of the other members seem to, the only thing I can think is my diet is so healthy anyway, that I will just have to grin and bear it. I certainly won’t be making pancake substitutes out of porridge and creme fraiche! Buts that is enough moaning for this week.

The weather has continued to be glorious, although it was a little foggy first thing. I am continuing to weed the beds and tidy them up for the season ahead. Today I worked from the pond, beneath the beech hedge, to the entrance to the garden. I then went back, and trimmed the beech hedge, at great risk to life and limb, and finished off the job by scooting off to the tip again with three more bags of garden waste. I noted today that the rabbits have eaten some of the Tulips, which is a great shame, as I haven’t even seen them yet. One was out there when I first went out this morning but he scampered off behind the compost bins before I could do anything. What I would do, I’ve no idea, were I ever to be confronted with a rabbit but I know what I would like to do!

I went to my print making class on Tuesday having spent the day finishing off the cat plate and doing a dry point of the Edinburgh skyline, the only thing is, I forgot that it would be printed in reverse, which rather spoils it for me. I also took along a lino print that I had done last year as I have only ever printed it by hand and not on a press.

20120301-231622.jpg

20120301-231647.jpg

20120301-231658.jpg

Leave a Reply

