Fine weather for ‘making’

Today, after much dithering, and after making some chutney with my runner beans and green tomatoes, I eventually made a start on my quilt. I had in mind to do a nice zig-zag one but the fabrics I have don’t really lend themselves to such a pattern so I decided that as usual, I would make it up as I go along. I know its not the way that most of you would do it, but it suits me and I can incorporate any good ideas that I come across or make up, as I go along. I can also combine the fabrics in novel ways so all in all, its quite exciting as I don’t know yet how it will turn out!

20121017-200505.jpg

20121017-200520.jpg

One thought on “Fine weather for ‘making’

Leave a Reply

