Last Day of March – 2nd attempt!

I had written a beautifully poetic piece about the weather but somehow that has disappeared into the ether so suffice to say that it is bloody cold but sunny and last year’s summery weather at this time of the year is just a distant memory.

I have been continuing to tidy around the garden when the wind is not too cold. I am gradually winning so that by the time the alliums are ready to flower it should be looking perfect. The rabbits of last year, which were such pests, are still in evidence but I am moving the plants they seem to like and gradually replacing them with plants they don’t eat, according to the books anyway! I have transplanted all of my lavenders and my Heuchera but the prognosis doesn’t look good for the latter.

I have planted the first two lots of seeds that Vee bought for me in a propagator.They are on the window sill in the sitting room at the moment as that is the warmest room in the house. We have actually had to buy in more logs the wind is so bitter. I shall not plant the seeds out in the garden but have them in pots, that way I hope to beat the rabbits and have some attractive plants for outside the back door.

I’m writing this post with my keyboard that Gwil bought for me. Its much quicker but I keep forgetting where I’m meant to be looking!

I’m going to publish this now as the battery is going on my ipad and I don”t want to lose this again.

20130331-125602.jpg

2 thoughts on “Last Day of March – 2nd attempt!

Leave a Reply

