Guard your passwords!

No, I haven’t been hacked or anything like that but ever since I upgraded my iPad to ios 8 it has been really jerky and slow, and then to cap it all, my email system went blank along with my notepad, although I didn’t realise that at the time.
I took advice from my very own technical wizard, who lives in Taiwan, so not exactly convenient, and deleted my mail in my settings, with the intention of reinstalling them. Imagine my horror when I found out all my passwords had been deleted. Now I had meant to write them down on a piece of paper, but being someone who changes their passwords fairly regularly, I hadn’t got round to it.
This morning I finally got them all installed, having been locked out of my accounts twice because I could not remember the exact wording of my security questions or which best friend I had chosen!
Suffice to say, lesson learnt, until the next time. Hurry up Apple and make some bug fixes fast, ios 8 is driving me crazy!

One thought on “Guard your passwords!

Leave a Reply

