New Years resolutions!

As part of my resolutions this year I have made myself get out more and to mix socially. I now go to WI, I’ll reserve judgement on that, and this week I joined U3A with Berna, and went to a very interesting talk on honey bees.  There was also an opportunity to sign up for classes and I made the mistake of signing up for one of them. It took me an hour to find the place this morning down ever smaller country lanes and I knew as soon as I walked in there that this class wasn’t for me. So I made some suitable excuses and beat a hasty retreat. 

I am going along to the Newton St Cyres art group on Wednesday so fingers crossed, at least with that one I should have a chance to exhibit.

 My car was playing up at Christmas so, although it has been mended, I just don’t trust it. Hyw and I went out on Thursday and I ended up buying a new car which should be ready on Tuesday next. 

   
 

Leave a Reply

